I am originally from El Salvador, came to this country when I was 19 years old.  I always had interest in caring for children, I wanted to be a pediatrician, but circumstantces made that an impossible dream for me.  But here I am some 30+ years , taking care of children, with that many years of experience, which includes a track record of trust, dependability, devotion and dedication.  I believe this could make me a strong and valuable candidate for any family that its looking care for their precious child.

I am completely bilingual (Spanish and English), read and write both.  I have two daughters, both married, and four grandchildren, 3 boys and a girl, and my companion,a dog name Kobe.  I love arts and craft, which I do a lot with the kids, using a lot of recycling stuff, coloring, music, take walks, going to the park, and any other places (age appropriate).  I  enjoy teaching good manners, to be creative, and enjoy having fun with the children that are in my care. Some tell me that I am very silly and funny.  I am a very expressive person, and like to show my affection to the children, because the most important thing they need is TLC.

I am confident in my abilities, and when given the opportunity, will put any parent at ease, when they leave their children in my loving and trustworthy care. As I always put the child first, filled with TLC, freedom of expression, development at their own pace, all with respecting the house rules and keeping constant communication with the parents.

It takes a village to rise a child, and being part of many villages throughout my career, including my own. I believe that I can be part of any village when I get the chance.