How it Works
- Pass basic skills evaluation
- In person interview
- Verified references
- CPR/First aid certified
- Register with Trustline
- 3+ years of experience
- Love what they do
- Good swimming abilities
Trustline is the only background check authorized by state law to include fingerprint records from the California Department of Justice Criminal History System; the Child Abuse Central Index of California; and fingerprint records of the FBI Criminal History System.
Rates Per Hour
3 hour minimum charge for all bookings. $25 per day booking fee to cover administration costs for the company to maintain a high level of world-class childcare (technology, bookings, hiring, training, certifications, background checks, nanny communications, community programs, nanny placements, etc).
A $60 Fee is assessed for cancellations made with less than 24 HOURS NOTICE and for no shows. A $60 Fee is assessed for cancellations made with less than 48 hours’ notice for services to be provided on a HOLIDAY. All cancellations must be received during business hours of 9am-5pm daily (PST). Inclement weather and illness do not constitute a cancellation. Cancellation fees will be charged to the credit card.
Changes to the time of day can be made without penalty, but changes to the date of care are considered cancellations. The changes to date will require at least 24 hour notice or 48 hour notice for holidays.
Holidays include: Valentine’s Day, Easter, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas, New Year’s Eve, New Year’s Day.